☎ 903-753-1657

Work for Us

Why St. Mary's?

St. Mary's Catholic School seeks staff members who exemplify Christian morals, are highly qualified and certified, and who employ the best practices that are hallmarks of excellence. Our faculty and staff actively promote the pillars of St. Mary's Catholic School: Faith, Scholarship, Leadership, and Service. They strongly support Catholic education and understand all students have gifts and charism given by God. They value and respect their colleagues, students, parents, administration and clergy.

Substitute Teacher Applications accepted anytime during the academic calendar year. 

Professional Teacher Applications accepted April 1-June 1 for the upcoming academic year.

How to apply

1.  Come to SMS front office for application located at 405 Hollybrook, Longview, TX  75605.

2.  Bring copy of transcript, teaching certification, and supporting records to Administrative Assistant

3.  Register and attend a Diocesan Ethics & Integrity basic training to receive acceptable certificate for service

Interested in Volunteering?

Volunteer Service Assignment

Service Hours Form

Volunteer Handbook

Additional Opportunities:

2018-2019 Home and School: President - Jen Billodeux

Wunderfall Oktoberfest - Gillian Peters or Carrie Gatons

STAFF DIRECTORY

School Direct Line 903-753-1657

Early Childhood Development

Monica Taylor    EC1                            Ext. 110               mtaylor@stmaryslgv.org  

Mary Guilliams  Pre-K                          Ext. 103               mguilliams@stmaryslgv.org

      

EC and Pre-K Aides Dulce Trujillo and Sabina Khan                                                                                                                                                                                           

Elementary School

Michelle Canion  K                                Ext. 104              mcanion@stmaryslgv.org

Amie Moore 1st                                     Ext. 106              amoore@stmaryslgv.org

Stephanie Webb  2nd                            Ext. 107              swebb@stmaryslgv.org

Susan Roeber  3rd                                Ext. 109              sroeber@stmaryslgv.org

Jen Ades  4th                                         Ext. 105            jades@stmaryslgv.org        

Lauren Parks  5th                                  Ext. 108             lparks@stmaryslgv.org


Middle School

Sharon Sypert  6th                                  Ext. 202            ssypert@stmaryslgv.org

Lori Dohanich  7th and 8th                      Ext. 204            ldohanich@stmaryslgv.org


High School

Melody Najarro  9th                                Ext. 405            mnajarro@stmaryslgv.org

Lynne Szczepanek  10th                        Ext. 403             lynne@stmaryslgv.org

Marissa Morris  11th                               Ext. 404            mpalmer@stmaryslgv.org

Lucy Knotts  12th                                    Ext. 407            lknotts@stmaryslgv.org     

James Carroll                                         Ext. 402             jcarroll@stmaryslgv.org      

Susan Leatheran                                    Ext. 406            sleatherman@stmaryslgv.org 


Fine Arts

Carol Blair   Elementary Art    Ext. 111   cblair@stmaryslgv.com

Melinda Dunn   Middle School and High School Art   Ext. 116   mdunn@stmaryslgv.org

Larry DeArmon    Band    Ext. 205 

Alicia O'Connor   Choir, Guitar     Ext. 126    aoconnor@stmaryslgv.org

Athletics

Alicia O'Connor    Archery/Middle School Soccer    Ext. 126 aoconnor@stmaryslgv.org

Lucy Knotts    Cross Country/Middle School Volleyball/Track/Boys Basketball    Ext. 407 and Ext. 126  knotts@stmaryslgv.org

Barbara Barton    Girls Basketball/Volleyball   Ext. 120 bbarton@stmaryslgv.org

Juan Paz   High School Soccer

Religion

Dulce Trujillo    Elementary School   Ext. 110   dtrujillo@stmaryslgv.org

Lori Dohanich    Middle School    Ext. 402 ldohanich@stmaryslgv.org

Susan Leatherman    High School    Ext. 406 sleatherman@stmaryslgv.org

ST. MARY'S GUARDIANS